Top Tunes January 2015

The first post I made on this blog was my Top 20 songs for the week ending 13 August 2013.

It’s been a while since I charted. Yes, I’ve been slack. But did I say I’d post them regularly? No. I did not.

You won’t find any of the pop top 10 tracks here. Sorry TayTay lovers. But they resonate with my brain space.

Some of them are brand-new-happening-right-now, some are quite old – somehow I missed them when they first came out, others are album tracks that stood out to me, and others shiny trinkets discovered on expeditions across Ye Olde Interwebby.

So – do any of these rock your world? Or do they make you hate hate hate hate hate?

What are you listening to right now? Tell me!

1

Hear Me The Very Best YouTube

2

Taste Guy Pearce YouTube

3

FUNKNROLL Prince YouTube

4

Great Equator Zammuto YouTube

5

ICFTYDLM Kingswood YouTube

6

Think You’re So Free Shihad YouTube

7

Upside Down, Inside Out Born Joy Dead YouTube

8

Roll Up Your Sleeves Meg Mac YouTube

9

Lost It To Trying Son Lux YouTube

10

The Lucky Country The Basics YouTube

11

Fucked Up World The Pretty Reckless YouTube

12

To The Moon Gabriella Bir SoundCloud

13

Don’t Get Me Wrong Rolls Bayce YouTube

14

Coming Back To You Sans Parents YouTube

15

Tunaomba Saidia The Basics iTunes

16

Between Friends (ft. Jesse Davidson) Japanese Wallpaper YouTube

17

Come On Back This Way Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders YouTube

18

The Stars Below Seekae YouTube

19

The Comeback Alex Cameron iTunes

20

Fire in Your Eyes Hannah Joy BandCamp

I might put up individual reviews for these tracks (here’s my review of my recent favourite The Very Best’s Hear Me) or I might not. You’ll just have to keep checking back to find out.

One thought on “Top Tunes January 2015

Leave a Reply

